BFS
Quick Links for 2018-19

Calendar

Click here for the 2018-2019 Major Dates CalendarClick here for the athletics calendar

September 2018 – January 2019
Tue, Sep 25
Curriculum Night (K & 1st Grade)

Please note that children should not be in the building during this evening event.

6:00 p.m. Light Refreshments in the Cafeteria
6:30 p.m. Welcome to Curriculum Night in the Pearl Street Meeting House
7:00 p.m. Classroom Presentations

  • Sep 25 @ 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
  • @ 375 Pearl Street
Thu, Sep 27
LS Curriculum Night ( Grade 2,3,4) 6pm – 9pm

Please note that children should not be in the building during this evening event.

6:00 p.m. Light Refreshments in the Cafeteria
6:30 p.m. Welcome to Curriculum Night in the Pearl Street Meeting House
7:00 p.m. Classroom Presentations

  • Sep 27 @ 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Wed, Oct 24
4th Grade Trip to Nature’s Classroom, 10/24-10/26/18

This event has a Google Hangouts video call.
Join: https://hangouts.google.com/hangouts/_/brooklynfriends.org/nature-s?hceid=YnJvb2tseW5mcmllbmRzLm9yZ183bWJvcXFhcjRtcmRvMGgzMXM2cThsazRnNEBncm91cC5jYWxlbmRhci5nb29nbGUuY29t.55h9964s01995t4ugvom21k6v5&hs=121

  • Oct 24 – Oct 26 all-day
Wed, Oct 31
4th Grade Halloween Dance Performance
  • Oct 31 @ 9:00 am – 10:00 am
  • @ 347 Pearl Street lower gym
Tue, Nov 6
PS/LS Parent Conferences (no classes)
  • Nov 6 all-day
  • @ 375 Pearl Street
Fri, Nov 16
PS/LS Parent Conferences (no classes)
  • Nov 16 all-day
Tue, Nov 20
Lower School Autumn Programs

times to be announced

  • Nov 20 all-day
  • @ 110 Schermerhorn Street Meetinghouse
Tue, Dec 4
Grade 4 Parent Tour of Middle School
  • Dec 4 @ 8:30 am – 10:00 am
  • @ 375 Pearl Street
Thu, Jan 17
LS Specialist Program for K and Gr. 1 Parents
  • Jan 17 @ 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
  • @ 375 Pearl Street
Sat, Jan 26
Grade 3 and 4 Family Math and Science Day
  • Jan 26 @ 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
  • @ 375 Pearl Street Cafeteria