BFS
Make a gift to the Brooklyn Friends Fund

Calendar

November 2017 – January 2018
Wed, Nov 1
All School Photo (Students and Faculty/Staff only)
  • Nov 1 @ 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Sat, Nov 4
Young Women of Strength Conference
  • Nov 4 @ 9:00 am – 3:00 pm
  • @ 116 Lawrence Street
Wed, Nov 22
Fall Break / School and buildings closed
  • Nov 22 – Nov 24 all-day
Wed, Nov 29
Chat with the College Counselors (for all BFS parents PS – 10th grade)

While we spend the bulk of our time with students in the college process, we strongly feel that all parents in our community should have structured time with us. This is a very casual chat for any and all interested parents. We’d love to address your college related questions, get to know you better, and help you better understand the role of college counseling at BFS. Coffee, tea, and a light breakfast will be served.

  • Nov 29 @ 8:30 am – 9:30 am
  • @ Lawrence Street College Counseling Center
Fri, Dec 1
PAT Book Fair
  • Dec 1 all-day
Sat, Dec 2
PAT Winterfest and Book Sale
  • Dec 2 all-day
  • @ 375 Pearl Street
Thu, Dec 21
Full day of Classes and Holiday Sing; No Afterschool Activities
  • Dec 21 all-day
Fri, Dec 22
Winter break begins (no school, bldgs closed)
  • Dec 22 all-day
Mon, Dec 25
Winter Break; no school
  • Dec 25 – Dec 29 all-day
Mon, Jan 1
Winter Break; no school
  • Jan 1 – Jan 5 all-day
Major Dates 2017-18